AICE Structure

There are two main categories and four different levels of membership within AICE. Chiropractors wanting to join AICE can choose one focus area under the Clinical Practice Group category, or join under general category.

  • Clinical Practice Group (CPG) Category; and
  • General Category (no clinical focus required)
  • Student (Not available for General Category)
  • Member (Entry level)
  • Titled Member
  • Fellow 

AICE has titling and non-titling levels. Titling is for chiropractors wishing to advance their skills, qualifications and knowledge base through further education. This requires joining at a Fellow or Titled Member level. 

Chiropractors joining at Member level can choose to progress further into applying to become a Titled Member or may choose to simply stay at Member level. Students will be able to join for free. Mentorship and other resources will be made available for those choosing to progress further within titling pathways from Member level.

Titling Levels (entry requirements to be met)
  • Titled Member
  • Fellow
Non-Titling Levels (no pre-requisites to join)
  • Member
  • Students
  • Only Fellows and Titled Members are eligible to use AICE Titles/Post-nominals. 
  • Voting rights only available for Fellow and Titled Member level.
  • Members are not entitled to use the AICE post-nominals.


Clinical Practice Group Category

AICE recognises a number of clinical interest areas, where members with (or looking to gain) additional skills and experience are able to join.

AICE currently has four unique Clinical Practice Groups (CPG). Each CPG provides a consistent framework within which practitioners can be recognised for their advanced skills and knowledge. Clinical focus areas include:

  • Sports & Exercise 
  • Paediatrics
  • Neurorehabilitation
  • Wellbeing & Lifestyle Management

The CPGs have the following roles:

  • To recognise experience and qualifications relevant to each subject area.
  • To encourage further, relevant continuing professional development.
  • To define and uphold the competencies of CPG members as they pertain to each subject area.
  • To review, disseminate and develop the evidence-base in each subject area.
  • To support CPG members in developing and extending skills and knowledge in relevant subject areas.
  • To promote networking with people with shared interests in the relevant clinical area.
  • To foster open inquiry and debate among practitioners and the wider healthcare community.

General Category

General category of membership is for chiropractors who have obtained a higher research degree from a University and have published research articles. This category is intended for academically oriented chiropractors within the profession – no clinical focus required.



This level of membership is for student members of the ACA, who wish to further their knowledge in their area of interest. All ACA students can join any of the AICE CPGs for free.


Member level is suitable for chiropractors who have a special interest in areas of Sports & Exercise, Neurorehabilitation, Paediatrics, Pain, or Wellbeing & Lifestyle Management, and be a part of the group by observing and being informed about this area

Chiropractors with an interest in a specific discipline area but not necessarily wishing to pursue advanced learning pathways under AICE can join at this level. If they choose to pursue titling they need to progress further into Titled Member from this level. Mentorship and other resources will be available for those who choose to progress to Titling pathways from Member level.

Titled Member

To be a Titled Member of AICE means you must have attained a high-level knowledge and competence in your given area of interest.


To be a Fellow of AICE means you must have attained the highest level of knowledge and competence in your given area of interest.

An AICE Chiropractor will:
  • Meet additional educational requirements in the desired area of special interest;
  • Possess relevant training or clinical experience to meet the criteria;
  • Maintain continuing professional development standards to stay current and relevant to the clinical area.