Linda Smith – About Me

My first adjustment was at the age of 10, where I experienced the life-changing results of chiropractic. As an adult, chiropractic continues to change my life and it has been a privilege to work with many chiropractors, from all around the world over the past 25 years. My experience in the industry includes working as a CA, recruiting chiropractors for the largest chiropractic group in the UK, practice owner, state-based management and advocacy roles within the CAA / ACA, through to my most recent role as Head of HR and Culture for one of the largest Chiropractic companies in Australia. Arguably though, my most important role over the years has been ‘chiro wife’!

Coming from a political science and management background, completing both my undergraduate degree in political science and a master’s degree in international relations at Macquarie University, I completed my management training with Woolworths. A keen life-long learner, I am currently completing my MBA through CQUniversity. I enjoy building relationships and connecting people which is probably why I enjoy advocacy, policy development and stakeholder liaison so much!

With eight years of experience representing chiropractors at multi-state level to government and other health stakeholders, I can’t emphasise enough how committed I am to promoting the chiropractic message and supporting chiropractors in both their everyday practice and in increasing their footprint in the community. My vision is for every person to both benefit from and to be able to access high- quality chiropractic care, not only to improve their health and well-being, but their lifestyle and that of their families and communities too. I am so delighted to be returning to the ACA and working with this amazing team, CEO and Board. I have missed the members incredibly and can’t wait to connect with and represent you and this amazing profession.

At a personal level, I have the great fortune to be married to Adam, who has been my rock since we met at 18. We live on the Gold Coast with our three kids, aged 23, 19 and 17 and our slightly nutty rescue dog, Chloe. I enjoy reading, cooking and spending time with my family and friends (especially when coffee is involved) and torturing my kids with my slightly odd movie choices for family movie night. More recently I have developed a fondness for planter box gardening and feel I am close to expert status in growing mini heirloom capsicums.

I am looking forward to getting started and reconnecting both in the Northern Region and with members more broadly. I am honoured to be working for the profession and peak body again and I am excited to bring my experience in the industry, understanding of chiropractic, and passion for the profession into my roles, particularly in the National policy space.